If You Block Someone on Telelgram Can They Still See Your Messages

In a nutshell, no, they won’t be able to see your messages if you have blocked them on Telegram. Telegram is a cloud-based, cross-platform, freemium instant messaging service, so the freemium part simply refers to the fact that you can choose to pay for end-to-end encryption for chat and video calling.

Having said that, Telegram places a strong emphasis on security and strives to offer secure audio and video calls to its impressive 700 million user base.

There has been much discussion about which app is superior, Telegram or WhatsApp, with WhatsApp typically winning out because they provide more services for free while still placing a strong emphasis on security.

If I Block Someone on Telegram Will They See Your Username

They will still be able to see your username, sadly. They can still see your username or display name even though they can’t see your profile picture.

This is a clear example of how Telegram wants you to think they are more secure than they actually are. So, if security is important to you, you might want to think about using other apps like WhatsApp.

On Telegram, you used to be able to find someone by their phone number, but that has since changed to usernames, which are your display name and are visible to anyone looking.

The person you’ve blocked will be able to see your username if they do a search for you, but they won’t be able to send you a message or make a video call.

They can only see your username or display name when using the Telegram app. Although Telegram will prevent the blocked person from contacting you, it may not be the platform with the highest level of security.

If you don’t feel that the Telegram app is secure enough for your messaging needs, you can always choose the Telegram Premium programme, which has more security features like end-to-end encryption.

No more ads interfering with your activities, faster download speeds, a voice-to-text converter for hands-free, simple messaging, special stickers and reactions to better express yourself in the Telegram app chats, and premium badges and icons to demonstrate that you are in fact a premium member are just a few of the benefits of becoming a premium member.

Improved chat management capabilities as well as animated profile pictures allow you to (again) express yourself through your profile picture. Given everything said, the premium upgrade might be appropriate for you.

If You Block Someone on Telegram Can They See Your Bio

Unfortunately, Telegram only blocks specific settings like your profile image and messages when you block someone. Given that Telegram is intended to be secure and safe, this can be unpleasant, impractical, and problematic.

But unless you spend money on their premium services, which might be more secure, it doesn’t provide anything to this.

Additionally, Telegram has stated that it will continue to offer normal users free functionality. In the standard version of the service, admins will be able to assess new members before approving them, and public groups will be able to enable join requests.

If I Block Someone on Telegram Can They See My Last Seen

Fortunately, the person you have blocked won’t be able to view your last seen time in this instance. Block users could previously know your last seen time before Telegram’s latest implementations; fortunately, this is no longer the case.

Sadly, anyone you’ve banned can still view your likes and comments on posts posted by public accounts or accounts the blocked person follows, but if the account(s) are private, the blocked person won’t be able to see them.

Your updated last seen won’t be shown to a blocked user. Telegram only displays a Last seen (a long time ago) tag to them, regardless of whether you are now online or have recently been. This tag is typically displayed when you haven’t been active for more than a month.

Additionally, keep in mind that a somewhat recent update changed the rule so that if an account is idle for six months, it will self-destruct, deleting any inactive accounts that have been inactive for that length of time.

If you only infrequently use Telegram, you should be aware of this since, if you wait long enough (six months), you risk losing your entire profile and having to start over.

This is both good and bad because freeing up space on servers always helps, but it is also bad for occasional Telegram users because losing their profile may tempt them to stop using the service altogether and look for alternatives like WhatsApp, which is probably the best choice among secure messaging apps.

If I Block Someone on Telegram Can They See Your Profile Picture

No, they won’t be able to see your profile image as long as you have blocked the person or people, as was already explained. Instead, they will only see your username’s initials in the bubble surrounding your profile picture.

When you block someone on Telegram, they are no longer able to contact you, access your profile picture, or see when you were last online.

The same holds true if you are blocked on Telegram. If you ever have any doubts about someone blocking you on Telegram, these indications may help.

Therefore, feel free to alter your profile image to pretty much anything you choose as the person you’ve blocked won’t be able to see it.

The launch of Telegram Premium might be wonderful news if you use Telegram as your cloud storage provider and have been pining for greater file uploads. If you also desire exclusivity and an ad-free experience, the premium subscription is worthwhile (nobody loves ads).

If I Block Someone on Telegram Can They See Your Number

This one is a little trickier, but in general, the person you’ve banned won’t be able to see your phone number.

Only if you send them a message or give them a call and you have their number recorded in your agenda might they possibly see your number (as if they received an SMS or call from you).

In any other situation, such as if you are discovered through the global search or in a group chat, they won’t see your phone number. So you can be confident that they won’t see your number unless you are actually contacting them directly.

If I Block Someone on Telegram, Can They See Me Online

They won’t be able to know if you are online if you have blocked them on the Telegram app, so long as you have. This holds true even when you are chatting.

Your profile image, phone number, messages, and online status are all things that the person(s) you have blocked on Telegram won’t be able to access.

Keep in mind that all of your chats and messages are only encrypted while they are being sent to Telegram’s servers, not from beginning to end, if you are using the standard Telegram app (as opposed to Telegram Premium).

This means that in order to use specific services and features, you would need to choose Telegram Premium, which might cost somewhere between $4.99 and $6.99 depending on where you live (at the time of this article). It is up to you to decide whether the additional features and potential app capabilities are actually worth the price, even though it is not a high one.

Share.

Leave A Reply