Depending on who you want to be able to interact with you on Snapchat, you can have a variety of accounts. You can set up a standard profile where only your friends can view your posts, snap you, and see information about you.

You can also maintain a standard profile while letting anyone view your story or Snapchat you. A public account can also be chosen, allowing anyone to view your account’s details, take photos of you, and even watch your story.

Can Someone See That I Viewed Their Snapchat Story If We Are Not Friends?

If you view someone else’s Snapchat story while you’re not friends with them, they will be able to see that you did so. Every story on Snapchat has a list of viewers, and even if you are not friends with anyone, your name will still appear on the list.

Your name will appear in the “Other Snapchatters” section of the list, which is a list of people who aren’t friends with the creator.

Can You See Who Views Your Public Profile on Snapchat

You won’t be able to see who visits your public profile if you have a public Snapchat profile, which means that anyone can see your stories and snap score.

There is no way to tell if someone has simply viewed your profile; they must engage with you in order for you to see them. However, you can find out who is watching your story and who is actually snapchatting you.

Can You See Who Views Your Public Profile Highlights on Snapchat

You can see who is viewing your Snapchat highlights if you decide to add them to your public profile because they behave similarly to stories.

People must choose whether to interact with stories and highlights that are posted to their accounts for a predetermined period of time. Since a highlight functions exactly like a story, you can see who is reading your highlights just like you can with any story you post.

Can You See Who Viewed Your Snapchat Stories If They Haven t Added You?

You can still see that someone is viewing your story if you have a public profile and they haven’t added you or added one of your stories.

1. When you open Snapchat, click on the story you recently posted in the top left corner of your screen.

2. To see who has watched your article, tap on it and then scroll up. Whether or not you and the people who viewed your tale are friends, you will still be able to see who they are.

Additionally, having a public profile enables you to examine even more details about your story visitors, including the breakdown of what age groups and genders are reading your tales.

When you examine the number of views, you can also see if any profiles have screenshotted your story and, if so, which profile did it.

Can Someone See You Viewed Their Story If Their Snapchat Profile is Public

A user can see when you watch a public story, just like you can see when someone has seen one of your public stories. If you screenshotted their story for any reason, the account of the narrative you are watching will also be able to see it.

How Can Someone See My Snapchat Story If We re Not Friends

1. They ll See Other Snapchatters in Story Views

If someone is looking at your profile even though you are not friends, it’s because you have a public profile that anybody can read. You will show up in the Subscribers or Discover section of their Stories feed.

If you are in the Subscription section, it implies that person has subscribed to your account and can quickly find and view whatever you publish.

2. If You Reply to The Story

If you respond to the tale, someone else will be able to see your story as well. Due to the public nature of your profile, other accounts will be able to easily interact with your narrative even if they are not your friends.

How to See Who Views your Public Snapchat Profile

Finding out which accounts are visiting your public profile is quite simple.

1. When you open Snapchat, click on the story you recently shared in the top left corner of your screen.

2. To see who has watched your article, tap on it and then scroll up. Whether or not you and the people who viewed your tale are friends, you will still be able to see who they are.

Instead of their usernames, the names associated with their accounts will be displayed, along with their bitmojis, allowing you to determine the general demographics of the people who are viewing your story through their bitmojis.

Check Story Views for Other Snapchatters

You can tell if other snapchatters who are public are also reading your story by looking through the individuals who have viewed it.

Looking through the users when presented with the list of people who have watched your story will help you determine whether or not it is primarily your friends who are watching you or other accounts that you are not friends with.

It indicates that mostly your friends are viewing your public story if the names of the people who have viewed it are people you know from snapchat.

The bulk of your public story viewers are likely to be random accounts that you are not friends with, though, if their names are unknown and they are SnapChat newbies.

If Anyone Replies to The Story that Hasn t Added You

Since you have a public Snapchat account, anyone can send you a message and read your story.

As a result, individuals who are not your friends will be able to comment on your story. If they directly respond to your tale, you will notice a message bubble in your chat box that reads, “New Chat.”

Instead of a chat, people can reply to your tale with an image or a video. In this situation, your chat stream will display a red message bubble that reads “New Snap” instead.

You can also turn off this function so that anybody can read your tale, but only friends can leave comments. To begin:

1. Start the Snapchat application.

2. In the top left corner, click on your profile.

3. Click the Settings button in the upper right area.

4. Continue scrolling until Privacy Controls appears.

5. After arriving there, tap Contact Me.

Right now, every item will have a blue check mark by it. Only your friends can now respond to your story after you select My Friends and a blue check mark shows there.

How to Change Story Visibility to Friends

You may easily adjust this in your settings if you want to keep your public profile but limit who can see your Snapchat stories to your friends exclusively. To begin:

1. Start the Snapchat application.

2. In the top left corner, click on your profile.

3. Click the Settings button in the upper right area.

4. Continue scrolling until Privacy Controls appears.

5. When you get there, click View My Story. Everyone will be chosen at this time.

6. Click My Friends so that My Friends has a blue checkmark next to it.

Once you’ve finished, your tale will only be accessible to your app friends. You will still have a public account, so anyone may access your profile and view certain information about you.

How to Turn Public Profile Back to Normal Profile

You only need to take a few simple steps if you presently have a public profile and wish to convert it back so that only people may read any component of your profile, including your snap score and other information.

To maintain your account, you must have initially created it with a standard Snapchat account.

If you started with a public account, you will need to create a regular account after completing these steps because your public account will be completely destroyed.

1. Start the Snapchat application.

2. In the top left corner, click on your profile.

3. From your profile, visit My Public Profile.

4. Scroll down to see Settings, then click on it.

Choose Delete Public Profile after that.

You will now only have access to your standard account, or if you never had one, you will need to create one in order to restart.

Can Someone See You Viewed their Snapchat Story If You Block them?

Even if you block someone after unintentionally watching their story, they will still be able to see that you did so. No matter what you do, once your name appears on the list to access the story, it will remain there indefinitely. This may entail blocking them, deactivating your account, changing your name after viewing their narrative, or making sure your username is removed from the list.

Share.

Leave A Reply