Summary of Contents

If the user has their profile views switched on, they would be able to know that you have viewed their profile if you took too long to block them after seeing their profile. If they use TikTok, they will be alerted right away when you check their profile and receive the notification.

Blocking them as soon as you view their profile is the simplest approach to avoid this problem. The longer you wait, the greater the chance that they will discover that you have looked at their profile. Use these methods if you’re confused how to block someone on TikTok.

1. Launch the TikTok app on your device.

2. Tap the icon resembling a magnifying glass to select the Search button.

If You Restrict Someone, Can They See Your Story?

4. Click on the three dots in the top right corner of their account after you have arrived there.

5. At the bottom of your screen, select Block.

6. Select Block once more to confirm that you wish to block them.

7. It’s possible they don’t have profile views on (the thing that allows them to see that you viewed their profile)

Does Restricting on Instagram Hide Stories?

If you view someone’s profile and don’t want them to know, you might be in luck. You must have Profile Views enabled in your preferences in order to be able to see who has viewed your profile.

They won’t be aware that you visited their profile if the account you were viewing doesn’t have this feature enabled. Sadly, there is no way to determine whether this feature is turned on for a particular account. To prevent them from knowing that you have viewed their profile, you will just have to pray that they do not have it enabled.

If You Restrict Someone on Instagram, Can They See Your Posts?

If they don’t have Profile Views enabled on their TikTok account, they won’t be able to tell you saw their profile even if you don’t take all the necessary steps.

You can cancel your account if you have already blocked someone but are still concerned that they will discover that you looked at their profile. All other users will assume that you no longer have a TikTok account if you do this.

As a result, if you see someone’s TikTok profile, they won’t be able to identify you because your account has been deactivated. In order to cancel your account, take these actions.

What Happens When You Restrict Someone on Instagram Stories

1. Launch the TikTok app on your device.

2. Next, select your Profile by clicking there.

3. At this point, click the three lines in the top right corner.

4. From the drop-down box, choose Settings and Privacy.

5. Select Manage Account from the top menu.

5. Select Delete Account. 6.

How to Restrict Someone on Instagram

7. For the reason you want to cancel your account, choose I’m Leaving Temporarily. Instead of deleting it, choosing this justification will deactivate it.

8. Click on Continue.

9. Select Okay or Confirm.

Once you’ve done this, even after you’ve blocked the person, they won’t be able to tell you looked at their profile. However, this will result in the deactivation of your TikTok account, rendering it inoperable.

Fortunately, you can quickly reactivate your TikTok account simply login back into the app. Just be aware that there is a risk the account will be able to tell you viewed their profile if you log in and react your TikTok account.

You can create a whole new account on TikTok if you want to utilise the service once more but do not want to risk having your account reactived. You can utilise TikTok in this way without alerting the individual that you saw their profile using an earlier account.

How to Hide Someone from Seeing Your Story

You can also disable Profile Views on TikTok if you’re concerned that someone might be able to tell you saw their profile even after you blocked them. You can’t tell when someone has viewed your profile when you do this because neither they nor other users will be able to tell.

1. Hide Them from Story in Settings

By doing this, even if you have blocked someone, there will be no opportunity for them to discover that you have viewed their profile. Take these actions to disable profile views.

1. Launch the TikTok app on your device.

2. Next, select your Profile by clicking there.

3. At this point, click the three lines in the top right corner.

4. From the drop-down box, choose Settings and Privacy.

5. Select Private.

2. Make A Custom Instagram Story

6. Next, select Profile Views from the menu.

7. A toggle icon will be located next to Profile View History. To disable Profile Views on TikTok, toggle this switch off.

You may immediately undo these actions if you ever want to enable Profile Views on your TikTok account once more. The profile you viewed might be able to determine you viewed them even though they are blocked if you ever decide to undo these measures.

If you reverse these actions, you will also be able to see who has viewed your profile. You might wish to know who has looked at your profile. If you re-enable Profile Views on TikTok, you will have to agree that other users can now know you have viewed their profile as well.

Even after blocking someone on TikTok, you can still check their profile by creating a burner account if you are concerned that they will find out. A burner account is a made-up account that has no connections to you at all.

Essentially, you may use it as a random TikTok account to view profiles since no one will be aware that you are the account’s administrator. To log out of your account and establish a new one, follow these instructions.

1. Launch the TikTok app on your device.

2. Next, select your Profile by clicking there.

3. At this point, click the three lines in the top right corner.

4. From the drop-down box, choose Settings and Privacy.

5. Continue scrolling until Switch Account appears. Toggle this option on.

5. Select Add Account. 6.

7. Choose whichever option you wish to use to create a new account. Use only the data that was used to establish your fake account.

8. After creating your burner account, avoid adding your name, any social media handles, or self-portrait images. If you do, others will be able to identify you.

3. Remove Them as A Follower and Make Your Account Private

Now that you’ve made a burner account on TikTok, switching between the two accounts is simple. You can enjoy reading profiles on your burner account as well as your regular For You Page on your original account in this fashion. Follow these instructions to switch between your two accounts.

1. Launch the TikTok app on your device.

2. Next, select your Profile by clicking there.

3. At this point, click the three lines in the top right corner.

4. From the drop-down box, choose Settings and Privacy.

5. Continue scrolling until Switch Account appears. Toggle this option on.

You can now go back and forth between your regular account and your burner account.

You can also disable Profile Views on TikTok if you’re concerned that someone might be able to tell you saw their profile even after you blocked them.

You can’t tell when someone has viewed your profile when you do this because neither they nor other users will be able to tell. By doing this, even if you have blocked someone, there will be no opportunity for them to discover that you have viewed their profile. Take these actions to disable profile views.

1. On your device, open up your TikTok app.

4. Block Them

2. Next, select your Profile by clicking there.

3. Now, click on the three lines in the top right.

4. From the drop-down box, choose Settings and Privacy.

5. Go to Privacy.

6. From there, click on Profile Views.

7. There will be a toggle icon next to Profile View History. Turn this toggle off to turn off Profile Views on TikTok.

Share.

Leave A Reply