It’s a terrific idea to hide photographs from inquisitive eyes by using Snapchat’s My Eyes Only option, especially if someone has access to your phone briefly. That embarrassing Snap you were saving for a close friend doesn’t need to be seen by everyone. A few quick taps of your finger are all it takes to move a Snap back once it has been moved into the My Eyes Only menu.

Can You Delete My Eyes Only?

Not in the classic sense of the phrase, the My Eyes Only function cannot be disabled or deleted. After it has been triggered, it cannot be ignored, deleted, or hidden. Your action is to clear the My Eyes Only tab by removing all of the images from there. By altering it, you can also make the passphrase simpler for you to remember.

You need to empty the folder of everything to get rid of my eyes only. If you have stuff there, it will stay there until you decide to delete it. On Snapchat, you can only delete the memories in the my eyes only folder; you cannot remove the folder itself.

How to Turn Off My Eyes Only on Snapchat

Since the My Eyes Only function cannot be disabled, the only options for totally emptying the folder are to remove each item manually or to utilise the forget passcode feature, which has the drawback of wiping out all of your snaps in the folder.

Deleting All Of The Snaps In My Eyes Only

1. Select the Memories tab. It is represented by two photos and is situated below the shutter button at the bottom. To open Memories, tap it or slide up.

2. Click the My Eyes Only tab up top.

3. Enter the proper passcode or phrase that you created.

4. Tap and hold a picture in My Eyes Only that you want to remove with your finger. After a short while, that image will be selected (you’ll see a checkmark), and you’ll have the ability to select more images with a single tap.

5. Select Transfer at the very bottom of the screen once you’ve finished selecting the images you want to move back. The selected images will be automatically moved back to the Snaps tab from My Eyes Only.

There won’t be any content left in my eyes only if you choose every memory in the My eyes only folder and remove it. That only implies there aren’t any more memories in the My eyes only folder; it doesn’t mean it has been deleted.

Use The Forgot Passcode Option

Using the forgot passcode option will entirely empty the folder and delete everything in it if you want to completely erase My Eyes Only. If you select this option, all of your Snapchats in the My Eyes Only section will be erased because you forgot the password once you input your Snapchat password and select a new password for My Eyes Only.

Note: Everything presently saved to My Eyes Only will be lost if you opt to reset your current passcode because you forgot it.

For a new passcode:

  1. Swipe left in Memories to the My Eyes Only tab
  2. Tap Options at the bottom
  3. Tap Forgot Passcode
  4. Enter your Snapchat account password and tap Next. Please note: your Snapchat account password is different from your My Eyes Only passcode
  5. Read the information, and if you agree, tap the circle icon and tap Continue
  6. Create and confirm your new passcode.

Empty My Eyes Only?

You must remove each Snap from the My Eyes Only section separately if you wish to empty My Eyes Only. You must hold down on one snap and choose each one separately because you can’t empty the My Eyes Only section all at once. You have the option to delete or unhide the snap from here.

How to Remove Password From My Eyes Only on Snapchat

It won’t be feasible for you to delete your password from My Eyes Only so that you can access it without having to enter a code. The only purpose of My Eyes Only is to be password protected, so even if someone were to log into Snapchat or use your phone, they wouldn’t be able to see the My Eyes Only folder without providing a password. You can remove a password from My Eyes Only.

The best course of action would be to unhide the picture from the My Eyes Only folder and leave it in your memories if you don’t want to enter a password or passcode to access My Eyes Only. This implies that even without entering a passcode, you can still access them from your memories. Since you deleted the snap from your memories, it won’t be able to restore it if you later decide to remove it from My Eyes Only and keep it in your memories.

Instead, you can upload the pictures from the camera roll section in recollections by exporting them from My Eyes Only. By doing this, you can add pictures and videos from your camera roll to your memories. Now that they are in your memories and you don’t need to input a passcode to view them, you can erase them from My Eyes Only from this point on.

Turning On My Eyes Only

The feature must be activated and memories saved to that folder before you can try to erase anything from my eyes exclusively. You’ll be asked for a PIN to make the folder secret when you go to save your first memories. You can delete items from the My eyes only folder once you’ve placed material there.

For those who are unfamiliar, the My Eyes Only function on Snapchat allows you to pick as many photographs as you’d like and send them to a different tab. But you are given the option to add a numbered passcode or a passphrase and lock the images behind it, which is where the “My Eyes Only” aspect comes from. So, before someone can view anything, they must enter a passcode or password if they choose to open the My Eyes Only tab.

1. Find and open the Snapchat app.

2. If you haven’t already, sign in to Snapchat using a legitimate Snapchat account and the right passphrase.

3. Access the Memories tab. It is represented by two photos and is situated below the shutter button at the bottom. To open Memories, tap it or slide up.

4. Tap and hold a photo you want to keep off of inquisitive eyes with your finger. After a short while, that image will be selected (you’ll see a checkmark), and you’ll have the ability to select more images with a single tap.

5. Select Relocate at the very bottom of the screen once you’ve finished selecting the images you want to move.

6. When prompted to move the images to My Eyes Only, choose Move again.

7. At this point, you have the option to create a numbered passcode. Tap it in. Do it again when prompted to confirm. Your photos will then be relocated to My Eyes Only.

  • Make sure you write your passcode down. If you forget it, there isn t a way to retrieve it.
  • If you prefer a passphrase, choose Use Passphrase at the bottom of the input section.
Share.

Leave A Reply